Blarney Castle

Next morning we went to
wpid-Photo-20141010162922.jpg

Which by the way was right across the street from the hotel we were suppose to stay in, which is why we booked it. So here is a link about Blarny Castle and some pictures.

http://www.blarneycastle.ie

And yes I did kiss the Blarny Stone. By the time we reached the very top of the castle (where the stone is Jane was a little nervous and decided not to kiss the stone. But she did take my picture.

After the castle we headed to Kenmare. http://kenmare.com. Our cottage is located about 21 km south of Jenmare on the Beara Peninsula. http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Beara_Peninsula. Which is about 13 miles. From here on in when I type distance or speed it will be in km/km/h. When we got to the cottage Eileen (owner) had a roaring fire in the fireplace, tea on the stove, and a basket full of goodies. Upstairs in the main bedroom she had a present (box of chocolates) and a bottle of champagne on the bed. You can view the pictures of the cottage on the Ireland home page.

4 Comments

  1. I loved Blarney. I sat on that bench. I did not kiss the Blarney Stone either.

    Like

    • AYR

      We loved it too. And after climbing that high to get there I had to kiss it

      Sent from my iPad

      >

      Liked by 1 person

      • My daughter got up there and was so nervous we had to go right back down. The open center and broken walls really got to her.

        Like

        • AYR

          Same with Jane. He was too nervous to kiss the stone. But she waiting up there while I did.

          Sent from my iPad

          >

          Like

Leave a Comment

